The village can order Fibre! - Page 3 - www.lixwmvillage.co.uk

The village can order Fibre!

Roll out News, Dates etc
tsdphil
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:08 pm

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby tsdphil » Tue Aug 30, 2016 6:21 am

How can you tell if you can get fttp?

I checked my number and this is what I get.

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by tsdphil on Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:25 am

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby Admin » Tue Aug 30, 2016 6:47 am

Hi tsdphil,
With regards to the dsl checkers response it appears not. I don't know where you live in the village but you should get the below.


tmp_15946-Screenshot_20160830-074250_20160830084748558-73811338.jpg
tmp_15946-Screenshot_20160830-074250_20160830084748558-73811338.jpg (48.12 KiB) Viewed 2421 times

tsdphil
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:08 pm

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby tsdphil » Tue Aug 30, 2016 7:11 am

Hi Admin

Grrrr

We're in Maes y Goron so looks like we've got to wait a little longer then.

Good job I held off ordering the satellite broadband.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:25 am

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby Admin » Tue Aug 30, 2016 8:50 am

I do know of a few people who have managed to order where you live. I also know that persons ordering recently have been placed on a two/three call back. I suspect they are fully committed with orders so far and will need to place further orders as when time permits.

MYG
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:46 am

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby MYG » Wed Aug 31, 2016 8:48 am

Hi Phil,

Who are you trying to order it with? BT processed my order last week and Openreach came to fit the external box on Friday.

Openreach have installed the external part in 3-4 houses in Maes Y Goron so far. The connection point is outside number 22.

Hope you can place your order soon.

MYG
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:46 am

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby MYG » Fri Sep 02, 2016 9:01 am

Update - I called BT and told the external work had been done and requested that they move the internal installation forward. They said the 14th was the soonest.

Whats 12 days when you have been waiting 3 years ey?

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:25 am

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby Admin » Fri Sep 02, 2016 10:53 am

MYG wrote:Update - I called BT and told the external work had been done and requested that they move the internal installation forward. They said the 14th was the soonest.

Whats 12 days when you have been waiting 3 years ey?


There appears to be few going live that day including myself with all wiring complete today.

DDA
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:54 am

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby DDA » Mon Sep 05, 2016 3:33 pm

Spoke to Openreach Engineers today. They advise top end of village Cae Eithin is not going to be connected under the current plan as access is underground and does not have capacity to take the fibre ducts.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 124
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:25 am

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby Admin » Mon Sep 05, 2016 3:44 pm

DDA wrote:Spoke to Openreach Engineers today. They advise top end of village Cae Eithin is not going to be connected under the current plan as access is underground and does not have capacity to take the fibre ducts.


DDA firstly welcome to the forum. I would make sure you speak to the FTTP team the number is in an earlier post. Cae Eithin has a fttp enabled post at the green so may be worth checking.

Admin

DDA
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 10:54 am

Re: The village can order Fibre!

Postby DDA » Tue Sep 06, 2016 7:09 am

Hello, thanks for the welcome. Yes I spoke to them about that pole, however they can only go above ground and there are no poles in the close. The chap was very knowledgeable about the infrastructure and so I think it's legit. So that is a dreadful situation for those wanting fibre here. I think it does show in scope, so perhaps eventually they will install above ground infrastructure.


Return to “Current Installation News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron